Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

X-Country skiing at White Pass

leave a comment »

Ingrid and I spent the day up at the White Pass Nordic Center giving the skinny skis a shot. Neither of us has cross country skied since we were kids. Ingrid has done some down-hill skiing but not for a while, so it was a big adventure for us. We started out with a lesson. I know…doesn’t sound like me, I get it it. I figured this time, since the goal was surviving, I might as well listen to some pointers before I dove right in. Turns out the lesson was a good idea. I guess I never gave it much thought, but I spend a lot of time trying not to slip and slide in the real world, but on the mountain that is the goal! So, after the lesson we made it around the Lake Loop and then had beer. I am choosing to leave out the expletive filled portion of our trip so as not to offend. Let’s just say there was falling followed by cussing for a couple of hours today…not a bad way to spend a day!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Written by barrentine

December 24, 2010 at 3:13 am

Leave a Reply

