Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

A walk in the snow

leave a comment »

I had a few days off earlier this week as the snows fell on the Puget Sound region. In between cutting firewood and burning the firewood I forced myself off the sofa for a while and went for a walk. Truth be told, Ingrid dropped me off at the grocery store and I weaved my way around the neighborhood for about 45 minutes on my way home. The snow had turned to ice on the side streets but the main roads were already clear. It was kind of pretty in a “cut open your taun-taun and climb inside” kind of way.

This is Sescie watching the snow.

This is snow on the house…after Ingrid and I cleared the sidewalks.

I found this rose a few blocks up the street. I don’t think I’ve ever seen this before…

This is one of the downed trees at Jefferson Park . I think 5 large trees were lost last week in a windstorm. They were all very tall, old trees…now I can’t help but wonder who is going to get the wood?

Written by barrentine

November 25, 2010 at 2:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

