Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

Snow in the pass…notes from a long weekend

leave a comment »

Ingrid and I headed over to Yakima this past weekend to hang out with Ingrid’s family and help make tamales for a friend’s high school band fundraiser. I ended up doing an over-and-back on the first day so I got to take the new car across the Snoqualmie Pass with clear roads. I must say, after a couple of hours at the wheel…I like the Forester. It isn’t as comfy as the truck, but the all-wheel drive is nice and the ride is more than comfortable enough.
The photos are from the ride back to Tacoma in the snow Sunday night. Ingrid drove, so I had time to shoot some. There is snow in Tacoma a today, so I’ll make a photo of the house with snow on it after sunrise for our collection. I’ll post that later.

Written by barrentine

November 22, 2010 at 1:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

