Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

Strange few days…

leave a comment »

The last few days have been kind of strange for me at work. Last week I was in the office all week working as the Reader Representative in the newsroom. Each of us in the room is scheduled to do the RR job about once a year. The job is crazy. Readers call, e-mail or stop by to ask questions, make fun or just yell at us for things we either did or didn’t do. Let’s just say that I’m glad that week is over. I’m glad to be back on the streets again this week. Monday was a half day at the office and then I went over and helped mom and Neil out for a while. Tuesday was election day. I was at Senator Patty Murray’s reaction party in Seattle until almost midnight.



Then this morning I was called out for some breaking news on the other side of town.

After that I headed up to Renton and covered the Seahawks practice before I fought my way home through rush our traffic.

In the morning I’m heading out to Orting to talk to guy about what it was like to fight in WWII. He was one of the Marines wounded on Iwo Jima.

I’m a little tired…but glad to be back in the field.
JB

Written by barrentine

November 4, 2010 at 5:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

