Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

Go time!!

leave a comment »


It looks like Scott Fontaine and I are going to embed with soldiers from Fort Lewis over the holidays. We’ll spend six weeks checking in on several different units all over Iraq. To be honest, I have mixed emotions about the trip. I’m sad that I won’t get to see family and friends over the holidays, especially Ingrid. She loves this time of year and being with her makes me appreciate it all that much more. I am however excited about the idea of telling some good, meaningful stories about the men and women who are fighting and living there in the service of our country. I’ll promise you all that I will do my best to stay safe and come home in one piece after we get our job done. If you are interested, you can follow along at the military blog on the newspaper’s site: FOB Tacoma.
With that, I say Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you all!!

Written by barrentine

December 13, 2009 at 3:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

