Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

Looking up

with one comment

I was leaving Safeco Field yesterday after making some photos at Fanfest and ran into another photo opportunity. As I was waiting for the light to change so I could legally cross the street I looked up and saw a man on a rope working on a light bellow a sign. It didn’t look like he had any other way off the rope other than climbing back up, so I put a longer piece of glass on my camera and waited a few minutes as he finished with the light and began to climb.
I made several frames, and to be honest, I don’t know which I like more. I have included four frames here so you can see what I was thinking. I tried to make frames with the man in several places so I could make the decision in the edit. I like the way the large figure in the sign is juxtaposed to the small figure, but I wish there was some interaction between them.
JB

Written by barrentine

January 26, 2009 at 6:34 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I vote No. 3.

    Nick Eaton

    January 28, 2009 at 3:31 am


Leave a Reply

