Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

Going to Germany

with 2 comments

As we get ready for our trip to Germany I wanted to find out more about where we once lived in Munich. My Dad called tonight and told me the street name and our friends at Google Maps did the rest.
Here are some photos of what I think was our place in Germany…almost 30 years ago.

picture-1

Best guess is that the theater is the blue building at the top-left. And our building is at the bottom-right.

picture-2

I’m pretty sure I remember playing in those trees with DJ. This is going to be a cool trip!

P.s. Does this Mustang stature ring a bell with anyone?

4924068

Written by barrentine

December 8, 2008 at 8:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think you’ve got the right area. I checked further w/Google maps & needed the old McGraw PX for better reference. Remember the pizza parlor? Can’t believe the buildings are pink now…

    Laura

    December 9, 2008 at 7:12 am

  2. Cincinnatistraße? Love the mashup of languages.

    fontaine

    December 14, 2008 at 2:13 am


Leave a Reply

