Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

Panhandlers and work…a full day

with one comment

I was working on a story today about an ordinance the county is looking at that would make panhandling illegal. I thought I knew how I felt bout the issue, but after you spend a few hours talking with some of them, I’m not so sure what should be done. It gets complicated quickly when real people are involved.
JB

Written by barrentine

May 14, 2008 at 6:36 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This blog could become its own entity. I work DT Seattle (have been in this area from 86-92 and have returned recently) Things have changed since I last worked DT (1992). I have had many encounters – not all good. Unfortunately – it is the bad encounters that outweigh and influence. The recent story regarding the student killed in her home by a panhandler has brought new awareness to many – I know in my office a few eyes were opened to potential situations. Yes, not all are aggressive but when you encounter the aggression it is frighting.

    Mary

    May 15, 2008 at 8:05 pm


Leave a Reply

