Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

The Scent of Change

with 2 comments

Hmm… the looming countdown has motivated me to take care of several details today. I’m notorious for procrastinating, so of course, this wedding is no exception.

I started the morning making calls to arrange for Costco Floral Center to deliever the roses a couple days in advance to Joe’s mom’s house. Of course, this means I’m now going to have to take a crash course in creating boquets, boutineers, and centerpieces.

The phone calls continued as I started taking care of 401k rollovers, name and address changes, etc. I’m quickly learning that the woman has so much more to go through in the whole marriage/name change process. As I think of places to call that need to be notified of the changes, I begin to feel a little stressed out. There’s insurance companies, credit card agencies, voter’s registration, and of course I musn’t forget, the Blockbuster account.

For my business, I’ve been working on a website to advertise my work. Of course, that also includes the name change. Soon you’ll be able to see just what I’m talking about at http://www.ingridbarrentine.com!

Joe has been working crazy hours, but still makes time for important things like a trip to the golf course. We’ve been working on the kinks of our golf swings after work at some of Spokane’s finest City Courses. Yes, we’re still taking time to stop and smell the roses.

Thanks again to all who’ve pitched in to help us pull this wedding off!

IL

Written by barrentine

June 21, 2007 at 9:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the pic of the raindrops! Nice that you’re smelling (and photographing) the roses.
    Look forward to seeing you in about 10 days.
    Michelle & Dad

    Michelle Barrentine

    June 22, 2007 at 4:13 am

  2. Don’t forget your social security card, Ingrid – I’ve heard that’s the absolute last step that makes you official. 🙂

    lacey

    June 22, 2007 at 6:01 am


Leave a Reply

