Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

One giant step… part 2!

leave a comment »

Yes, we did it! Yesterday we took a pretty significant step forward in the process of getting married. Most people go to court for reasons I’d rather not get into; it was rather odd to walk into the building, go through security, and bound up the stairs to room 220 filled with a positive anticipation.

We stepped up to the “Marriage License” window, stated our purpose, and were asked to present our photo I.D. “Oops!” I wispered to Joe. Of course, being the absent minded one, I’d forgotten mine at home. A quick trip and fifteen minutes later, I was back, I.D. in hand and a smile on my face. Joe laughed and we both proceeded back to the window. The lady who helped us probably thought we were both a little over the top, but she was nice and took our picture holding the unsigned document. (See photo below) All in all, it was a great memory that’s going to be talked about for many years to come.

Did I mention, it’s 28 days and counting!

IL

Written by barrentine

June 8, 2007 at 12:29 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

