Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

I hate buying clothes

with 4 comments

So, I have been looking for the perfect suit for our beach wedding, and don’t you know that Spokane in April isn’t the best place to find beach-chic suits. I ended up ordering one and finding the best tailor in town. I have to wait 5-10 business days to get the suit. To those of you who know me, you know that is an eternity in my mind. Actually, if they had handed me the suit in a plastic bag that I had to remove before I could get my hands on the suit — that would be an eternity — this is something just this side of absurd! Ridiculous…Nuts! I hate buying things I can’t hold first.
JB

withrose.jpg

Written by barrentine

April 17, 2007 at 7:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Think of this like Christmas – only you know what Santa is bringing you. Besides, the less time in your possession before the big day, the less temptation to wear it someplace nice. From the photo, I’m thinking you’re going to look very dapper!

    Laura

    April 17, 2007 at 8:05 pm

  2. Thanks Laura,
    I only hope that the taylor can make me look like the guy in the catalogue! (With more facial hair)

    barrentine

    April 17, 2007 at 8:29 pm

  3. Dapper… what a great word!

    I’m really liking where this whole suit thing is leading us. Even if there is a ten-day waiting period. Somehow, I think we’ll survive!

    Ingrid

    barrentine

    April 18, 2007 at 1:00 am

  4. So just one question
    will you be wearing a tie with this suit?

    Rosey

    May 2, 2007 at 11:14 pm


Leave a Reply

