Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

Kate Mitchum

leave a comment »

I found my maid of honor today!

She finally returned from Europe to accept my offer to stand with me in the wedding. (Kate had been visiting her sister in Malta since the end of March and did not know Joe was going to propose.)
Kate and I have known each other for a LONG time (more on that in her bio post, which I promise will happen sometime this week!)

I’d fruitlessly attempted to contact her since getting engaged and resorted to an in-depth e-mail to share the news.

Today Kate called and left a message on my phone saying she’d returned. I was overjoyed to hear her voice as we talked for a brief minute this evening… she was sharing dinner with her family and handing out souvenirs. Of course I knew how important that time is, but I would not let her go until I had asked her to be my only bridesmaid. To my delight, she said “Yes!”

IL

Written by barrentine

April 16, 2007 at 5:33 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

