Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

First Dress Bride…

with 2 comments

Wedding Dress

Well, I did it. Perhaps I’m a little presumptuous, but I did it anyway. Today I bought a wedding dress. No, today I bought MY wedding dress.

I’m not one for frills and lace and sequinds. I saw this dress online the other day and couldn’t help but let my jaw drop and hit the desktop. I’d done a Google search for “Casual wedding attire” and turned up a link to David’s Bridal’s Galina collection. When I saw it, I knew it was the one. Simple, elegant, and hopefully, affordable.

My fashion saavy roommates were called and invited to help me try everything on and to give their opinions. I couldn’t help but feel slightly nervous as I slipped into the silky gown.

“It’s 100% you!” said Ashley, who was seated comfortably on the “gallery” sofa. I voiced some concern over buying the first dress I’d tried on, but was told that when you know it’s the one, you just know.  I knew.

After a brief fashion show and sales pitch, I left the store thinking… “What have I just done?”

I had bought a wedding dress and felt for a moment like a fair maiden.  Am I nuts?

IL

Written by barrentine

April 7, 2007 at 2:30 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yay Ingrid. I’m sure you’ll be beautiful. This blog is great … it’s like an interactive scrapbook.

    Annette

    April 7, 2007 at 8:43 pm

  2. Hey… that is really COOL!!! Cannot wait to see you in it!! Totally sweet!

    Rachel

    April 7, 2007 at 9:26 pm


Leave a Reply

