Our Stuff

Family and friends are always welcome!

“Classic”

leave a comment »

“Classic, you’re just classic.” said Theresa, our personal jeweler. Classic, as opposed to Simple?

This week has been a little crazy, to say the least. So when Joe called me from the office to see if I’d like to take a break and check out a local jeweler, I wasn’t surprised.

For our engagement, Joe gave me an elegant white-gold band to be what he called a “place holder” until I found the engagement ring of my dreams. He’d asked me about rings about two months ago, we’d even looked at styles, but I just couldn’t decide what my style was.

I knew I did NOT want this:

Gauty Ring

Something simple, that’s all!

We went to the Jewelry Design Center where we met Theresa who seemed to be open to accommodating our “unique” taste.

We “designed” my ring in less than 15 minutes. I told Joe we should look at something for him… Theresa asked him what he had in mind. “I’m just a simple man,” was his reply.

“Classic, you’re just classic,” she replied.

I’m going to leave you in suspense until Tuesday night as to the aesthetic details. We’re picking the completed project up at 2pm, then I’m going to take studio shots and post them here.

Did I mention this week has been a bit crazy?

IL

Written by barrentine

April 7, 2007 at 11:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

